Prana Chakras

Praana is accumulated in six main centers along the spinal column. They are situated in the subtle or etheric body, but correspond to the nerve plexuses in the physical body. The three most important nadis or paths of praana is ida, pingala and sushumna nadi. Ida is associated with the left nostril (cooling and negative charge) and pingala with the right nostril (heating or positive charge). The energy flow from these two coil the sushumna nadi which runs adjacent to the spinal cord and cross each other like a double helix at the chakras.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: